Tứ linh
ID024603 - Tự ĐiểnEN : Tứ linh 🖶 Print this Tự ĐiểnEN
Tác Giả : Lê Kim Liên - Từ Chơn

Tứ linh

Chinese: 四靈

The Four Sacred Beasts.

The four figures from Chinese mythology, which are said to exist in Heaven and appear on earth before an important event. They include:

. The Qilin (麒麟). 
. The Dragon (龍). 
. The Turtle (龜). 
. The Phoenix (鳳凰).

Nhứt là cái ngai của Giáo Tông, phải làm cho kỹ lưỡng, chạm trổ Tứ Linh, nhưng chỗ hai tay dựa, phải chạm hai con rồng, còn của Chưởng Pháp chạm hai con phụng, và của Đầu Sư chạm hai con lân.

The Collection of Divine Messages:
Above all, the throne for Giáo Tông should be elaborately made and carved into the shapes of the Four Sacred Beasts, with two dragons on the two sides (two phoenixes for the throne of Chưởng Pháp and two Qilins for the throne of Đầu Sư).